About Military Outreach

Mission Statement

Georgia State University’s Military Outreach Center is committed to supporting military-connected students through the development and implementation of outreach programs and services focused on meeting the unique needs and challenges of today’s military community. The MOC fosters partnerships that will benefit student veterans both academically and professionally by consistently promoting and collaborating with community-based veteran and military affiliated organizations.

Locations

Alpharetta Campus

Susan Soper, Military Student Advocate

Location: Room 1490
Phone: 678-240-6239
Email: ssoper@gsu.edu

Atlanta Campus

David Garcia, Military Student Advocate

Location: 234 Sparks Hall
Phone: 404-413-2331
Email: dgarcia9@gsu.edu

Clarkston Campus

Mark Eister, Director, Military Outreach Center

John Douglas, Coordinator, Military Outreach Center

Location: CH-1300
Phone: 678-891-3025
Email: jdouglas20@gsu.edu

Decatur Campus

Nathan Gholston, Military Student Advocate

Location: SA-2310
Phone: 678-891-2315
Email: ngholston@gsu.edu

Dunwoody Campus

Lorretta Arrington
Military Student Advocate

Location: NB-1300
Phone: 770-274-5038
Email: larrington@gsu.edu

Newton Campus

John Cockingham, Military Student Advocate

Location: 1N-1400
Phone: 770-278-1299
Email: jcockingham@gsu.edu