Welcome Military and Veteran


We respect the commitment our service men and women have made to our country, and we welcome them to Georgia State! We’re here to provide the support and services veterans, service members and their families need as they pursue their academic goals.


Military Outreach Centers are located on all Georgia State University campuses and actively maintain information regarding campus and community resources, local veteran support services, and provide contact and camaraderie with other military and veteran students. For all non-certification questions and guidance, please contact or visit the Military Outreach Center on your campus.

The Office of the Registrar assists eligible military-connected students with their GI Bill educational benefits provided by the Department of Veterans Affairs. Should you have additional questions regarding certification of your VA benefits, please contact the Office of the Registrar at 404-413-2283 or via email at vetstudentservices@gsu.edu.

Connect with a Military Advocate

Susan Soper
Military Student Advocate

Location: Room 1490, Alpharetta
Phone: 678-240-6239
Email: ssoper@gsu.edu

Randy Barrone
Military Student Advocate

Location: 234 Sparks Hall
Phone: 404-413-2331
Email: rbarrone@gsu.edu

Mark Eister
Military Outreach Center

John Douglas
Military Outreach Center

Location: CH-1300
Phone: 678-891-3025
Email: jdouglas20@gsu.edu

Nathan Gholston
Military Student Advocate

Location: SA-2310
Phone: 678-891-2315
Email: ngholston@gsu.edu

Natascha Nichols
Military Student Advocate

Location: NB-1100B
Phone: 770-274-5038
Email: nnichols5@gsu.edu

John Cockingham
Military Student Advocate

Location: 1N-1400
Phone: 770-278-1299
Email: jcockingham@gsu.edu


APPLY to Georgia State University